• Extras:
    DISC ONE (Blu-ray)
    * The Film
    "An Introduction to Silent Shakespeare" featurette (9:37)
    "Play On! Making the Music" featurette (10:37)
    "King Lear" 1910 short film with forced commentary by Judith Buchanan (13:22)
    "The Winter's Tale" 1913 film with forced commentary by Judith Buchanan (43:08)
    "Living Paintings" 1924 short film with forced commentary by Judith Buchanan (1:18)
    "Silent Shakespeare" 2004 compilation (with Play All) (with optional commentary by Judith Buchanan) (87:49)
    - "King John" (1899) (1:44)
    - "The Tempest" (1908) (12:06)
    - "A Midsummer Night's Dream" (1909) (11:32)
    - "Re Lear" (1910) (16:17)
    - "Twelfth Night" (1910) (12:32)
    - "The Merchant of Venice" (1910) (9:25)
    - "Richard III" (1911) (23:01)

    DISC TWO (DVD Copy)
  • Subtitles:
    English Intertitles
  • Aspect Ratio:
  • Picture Format:
    1080p 24fps AVC MPEG-4
  • Soundtrack(s):
    Music LPCM 2.0 stereo
  • Case type:
    Keep Case
  • Notes:
    Includes a booklet with writing by Bryony Dixon and Bill Barclay.
    Extras are in 1080p.

  • Buy this disc from and help support Rewind

  • Have you spotted a mistake in these specifications? If so, let us know via our Feedback Form.



DVD Compare is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program and the Amazon Europe S.a.r.l. Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.co.uk, amazon.com, amazon.ca, amazon.fr, and amazon.de.