• Commentaries:
    Audio commentary with director Cameron Crowe, Crowe's mother Alice Marie Crowe, film partner Scott Martin and Andy Fisher, Mark Atkinson of DreamWorks SKG, and a friend of the Crowe Family, Ivan Croner
  • Extras:
    “Intro by Cameron Crowe” audio only clip (0:25)
    “The Making of ‘Almost Famous’” (480p) featurette (24:50)
    “Intro by Cameron Crowe 2” audio only clip (0:38)
    “Interview with Lester Bangs” (480i) featurette (1:55)
    “Cameron Crowe’s Top Albums of 1973” (1080p) w/ audio intro (0:09) and audio commentary by director Cameron Crowe:
    - “Brothers and Sisters” by The Allman Brothers Band (0:31)
    - “Aladdin Sane” by David Bowie (0:33)
    - “Greetings From Asbury Park” by Bruce Springsteen (0:22)
    - “Honky Chateau” by Elton John (0:25)
    - “Late For the Sky” by Jackson Browne (0:16)
    - “For the Roses” by Joni Mitchell (0:22)
    - “Houses of the Holy” by Led Zeppelin (0:33)
    - “Goat’s Head Soup” by The Rolling Stones (0:19)
    - “Something/Anything?” by Todd Rundgren (0:19)
    - “Odds & Sods” by The Who (0:20)
    Stillwater’s “Fever Dog” (480p) music video (4:42)
    “Intro by Cameron Crowe 3” audio only clip (0:50)
    “Love Comes and Goes” (480i) b-roll footage (3:53)
    “Intro by Cameron Crowe 4” audio only clip (0:20)
    “Rolling Stone Articles” (1080p) features 7 articles:
    - The Allman Brothers: December 6, 1973 (23 pages)
    - Led Zeppelin: March 13, 1975 (34 pages)
    - Neil Young: August 14, 1975 (27 pages)
    - Peter Frampton: February 10, 1977 (12 pages)
    - Fleetwood Mac: March 24, 1977 (33 pages)
    - Van Morrison: May 19, 1977 (10 pages)
    - Joni Mitchell: July 26, 1979 (56 pages)
    “Intro by Cameron Crowe 5” audio only clip (0:50)
    “B-Sides” (480i) short film by Cameron Crowe and producer Scott M. Martin (5:21)
    “Intro by Cameron Crowe 6” audio only clip (0:54)
    “Cleveland Concert” (480p) extended scene (15:45)
    “Small Time Blues” (480p) deleted scene (2:55)
    “Intro by Cameron Crowe 7” audio only clip (1:55)
    “Stairway” (480p) final deletion (12:13)
    “Script” digital copy of the screenplay (1080p)
    Theatrical trailer (1080p, 2:33)
  • Subtitles:
    English, English HoH, French and Spanish
  • Aspect Ratio:
  • Picture Format:
    1080p 24fps AVC MPEG-4
  • Soundtrack(s):
    English DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1 (48kHz/24-bit)
    French Dolby Digital 5.1
    Spanish Dolby Digital 5.1
  • Case type:
    Keep Case
  • Easter eggs:
    1. Highlight "Script" on the Special Features menu and press right to highlight a record and press enter to view a nine-minute scene featuring Kate Hudson and Patrick Fugit exchanging lines ad nauseum.
    2. Highlight "Stairway" on the Special Features menu and press right to highlight a record and press enter. This will show you a take between Philip Seymour Hoffman and Patrick Fugit that was interrupted by...well, nothing.
    3. Highlight "Love Comes and Goes" on the Special Features menu and press right to highlight a record and press enter to view a scene of Kate Hudson saying the name of Russell Hammond's legit love interest over and over and over again.
    Special thanks to Rewind user Brent_Reid for providing these specifications.

  • Buy this disc from and help support Rewind

  • Have you spotted a mistake in these specifications? If so, let us know via our forums.

Buy this disc from
Amazon France


DVD Compare is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program and the Amazon Europe S.a.r.l. Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.co.uk, amazon.com, amazon.ca, amazon.fr, amazon.de, amazon.it, amazon.es and amazon.se.