• Extras:
    "Strike" movie (87:31)

    * "The Battleship Potemkin" movie (Ed Hughes music score) (73:53)
    * "The Battleship Potemkin" movie (Nikolai Kryukov music score) (63:00)
    "Recording of the new score" featurette (7:57)

    * "The Battleship Potemkin" movie (Edmund Meisel music score) (65:59)
    * "October" movie (99:22)
  • Subtitles:
    English Subtitles for Russian Intertitles
  • Aspect Ratio:
  • Picture Format:
  • TV System:
  • Soundtrack(s):
    Music Dolby Digital 2.0 Mono (Dmitri Shostakovich score)
  • Case type:
    Special Case
  • Notes:
    The 'Grigori Alexandrov soundtrack' was released in 1966/1967. It has a spoken introduction, sound effects, and a new score, presumably by Dmitri Shostakovich.
    Comes in three slim Keep Cases in a cardboard slipcase, with a booklet containing notes about the new score.
    Case incorrectly states the discs as coded R0.
    Special thanks to Rewind user baggish for providing these specifications.

  • Have you spotted a mistake in these specifications? If so, let us know via our forums.



Rewind DVDCompare is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program and the Amazon Europe S.a.r.l. Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.co.uk, amazon.com, amazon.ca, amazon.fr, amazon.de, amazon.it and amazon.es . As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.